Nauset Light

Nauset Light, was erected in 1923 using the 1877 tower that was moved there from the Chatham Light. It is listed on the National Register of Historic Places. The adjacent oil house (where fuel was stored in the early days) is made of brick and has also been restored.

Nauset Light was originally all white, but in the 1940s, the top section of the tower was painted red, creating the iconic appearance.

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close